Mission: It is a working group that strives to provide information, develop science and technology, aid in strategy and policy formulation, create road maps, and propose solutions to difficulties by focusing on scientific and technological challenges that Türkiye requires in the energy sector.

Vision: To achieve an effective and well-spoken corporate structure that contributes to the country's energy independence, scientific and technological development, and strategic energy priorities.

Objectives: The following are the key objectives defined to fulfill the vision sought within the framework of the following mission:

  • Developing environmentally friendly and sustainable energy solutions
  • Developing knowledge on energy issues and creating an information society
  • To train energy scientists
  • Developing the necessary human resources and infrastructure opportunities for the development of energy technologies
  • Raising the scientific level of the country
  • Developing the country's research, innovation and technology development capabilities
  • Contributing to the country's energy independence
  • Contributing to the creation of a sustainable energy economy
  • Contributing to the energy sustainability and development of our country
  • Organizing strategic energy events and brainstorming meetings
  • Developing strategic energy policies and preparing reports
  • Creating energy roadmaps

Prof. İbrahim Dinçer / Executive / TÜBA Full Member / Ontario Tech University, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science, Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering & Yıldız Technical University, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, Deparment of Mechanical Engineering
Prof. Hakkı Alma / TÜBA Full Member / Kahramanmaraş Sütçü İmam University, Faculty of Forestry, Department of Forest Industry Engineering
Prof. Erol Arcaklıoğlu / Ankara Yıldırım Beyazıt University, Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences, Mechanical
Prof. Dr. Alper Baba / The İzmir Institute of Technology, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. Yıldız Bayazıtoğlu / TÜBA Honorary Member / Rice University, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
Prof. Can Özgür Çolpan / Dokuz Eylül University, Faculty of Engineering, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Prof. Serap Güneş / Yıldız Technical University, Faculty of Arts and Sciences, Department of Physics
Prof. Arif Hepbaşlı / TÜBA Full Member / Yaşar University, Faculty of Engineering, Department of Energy Systems Engineering
Prof. Sadık Kakaç / TÜBA Honorary Member / TOBB University of Economics and Technology, Faculty of Engineering, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Prof. Kamil Kaygusuz / TÜBA Full Member / Karadeniz Technical University, Faculty of Science, Department of Chemistry
Prof. Atıf Koca / Marmara University, Department of Chemical Engineering
Prof. Adnan Midilli / TÜBA Full Member / Yıldız Technical University, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Prof. Niyazi Serdar Sarıçiftçi / TÜBA Full Member / Austria Linz Johannes Kepler University
Prof. Bahri Şahin / TÜBA Full Member / Istanbul Gelişim University, Department of Aeronautical Engineering 
Prof. Raşit Turan / Middle East Technical University, Director of Solar Energy Research and Application Center