TÜBA is an autonomous apex body for the development and promotion of science in Türkiye. The origins of the Academy go back to the Ottoman society called the Society of Scholars, which was founded in 1851. TÜBA covers all scientific fields, which are grouped under the following three categories, basic and engineering sciences, health and life sciences, and social sciences and humanities. TÜBA is committed to contributing to the promotion of scientific research by organizing working groups, offering grants and awards, preparing, and supporting the preparation of scientific reports, as well as by collaborating with sister academies all around the world.

The TÜBA Academy Council, under the presidency of Prof. Dr. Muzaffer Şeker, has unanimously agreed to form the International Relations Working Group in June 2022. This group will be comprised of highly educated international relations scholars.

Due to its geostrategic location, Türkiye not only feels the humanitarian, political, economic, and social dimensions of the conflicts and global crises in its vicinity but also strives to achieve peace in all conflict zones by rhythmic diplomacy till the very end.

Our working group strives to increase Türkiye's and the region's scientific understanding of international relations theory, methods, and instruments by conducting regular scientific investigations, events, and publications.



1)     Prof. Dr. A. Nuri Yurdusev / Executive / TÜBA Full Member / Middle East Technical University

2)     Prof. Dr. Pınar Bilgin / TÜBA Council Member / Bilkent University

3)     Prof. Dr. Ayşegül Komsuoğlu Çıtıpıtıoğlu / TÜBA Full Member / Istanbul University

4)     Prof. Dr. Cagri Erhan / Altinbas University

5)     Prof. Dr. Birol Akgün / Ankara Yıldırım Beyazıt University

6)     Prof. Dr. İlyas Topsakal / Istanbul University

7)     Prof. Dr. Deniz Ülke Arıboğan / Doğuş University

8)     Prof. Dr. Muhittin Ataman / Ankara Social Sciences University

9)     Prof. Dr. Ali Balcı / TÜBA Young Academy / Sakarya University

10)  Prof. Dr. Şener Aktürk -TÜBA Young Academy/ Koç University

11)  Assoc. Dr. Eliza Gheorghe – TÜBA Young Academy / Bilkent University

12)  Assist. Prof. Dr. Mürsel Doğrul / Turkish National Defense University